Nemsd avatar
Northeast Multistate Division

ANA Voters Elect New Leadership at 2018 Membership Assembly

Posted 6 months ago by Eileen Rodgers

Eligible voting representatives elected Ernest Grant, PhD, RN, FAAN, of the North Carolina Nurses Association as the association's next president. 

ANA's Membership Assembly also elected four other members to serve on the 9-member board of directors. The newly-elected board members are:  Secretary Stephanie Pierce, PhD, MN, RN, CNE, of the Louisiana State Nurses Association; Director-at-Large Tonisha Melvin, DNP, CRRN, NP-C, of the Georgia Nurses Association; Director-at-Large Varsha Singh, MSN, APN, of the New Jersey State Nurses Association; Director-at-Large Staff Nurse Jennifer Gil, BSN, RN, of ANA Massachusetts. Additionally, three members were elected to the Nominations and Elections Committee.

Terms of service for the newly elected members begin Jan. 1, 2019.