Nemsd avatar
Northeast Multistate Division

Northeast Multistate Division

The Northeast Multistate Division (NEMSD) is a collaborative group of individual autonomous states (Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont) whose purpose is to enhance the power, strength, success, sustainability, and voice of its member states through the effective utilization of shared services and resources to champion quality health care and advance the profession of nursing. The NEMSD is accredited as an Approver and Provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation (ANCC/COA).

News & Announcements

Why Accreditation Matters Accreditation from the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) is all about one thing: recognizing excellence in...

Posted by Shelly Gardiner

Hurricane Florence made landfall near Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina, on Sept. 14, bringing 90 mph winds and more than 35 inches of rain to the...

Posted by Eileen Rodgers

View all news & announcements →